List of Telangana Ministers, Telangana CM | Telangana Government

Here is the latest appointed ministers in Telangana State.

Name of the Minister Portfolio Constituency
Sri Kalvakuntla Chandrashekar Rao Chief Minister,
All the portfolios not allocated to any Minister
Sri Md. Mohamood Ali Home, Prisons and Fire Services MLC
Sri A. Indrakaran Reddy Forest & Environment and S&T, Endowments and Law Nirmal
Sri Talasani Srinivas Yadav Animal Husbandry, Fisheries, Dairy Development Corp. and Cinematography Sanathnagar
Sri Guntakandla Jagadish Reddy Energy Suryapet
Sri Etela Rajendra Medical & Health and Family Welfare Huzurabad
Sri Singireddy Niranjan Reddy Agriculture, Co-operation, Marketing Wanaparthy
Sri Koppula Eshwar Scheduled Castes Development, Minority Welfare and Senior Citizen Welfare Dharmapuri
Sri Errabelli Dayakar Rao Panchayat Raj & Rural Development and RWS Palakurthi​
Sri V. Srinivas Goud Excise & Prohibition, Sports and Youth Services, Archaeology Mahbubnagar
Sri Vemula Prashanth Reddy Roads & Buildings, Legislative Affairs and Housing Balkonda
Sri Chamakura Malla Reddy Labour & Employment, Factories Medchal
Sri Thanneeru Harish Rao Finance Siddipet
Sri KT Rama Rao MA&UD, Industries & IT & C Rajanna Sircilla
Smt. Patlolla Sabitha Indra Reddy Education Maheswaram
Sri Gangula Kamalakar BC Welfare, Food & Civil Supplies & Consumer Affairs Karimnagar
Smt. Satyavathi Rathod ST Welfare, Women & Child Welfare MLC
Sri Puvvada Ajay Kumar Transport Khammam



You may read also . . .

About Mallanna Sagar Project, Telangana Irrgation | Telangana Results

Facts about Mallanna Sagar Project

  • Mallanna Sagar Reservoir, which is being built as part of the Kaleshwaram project.
  • This reservoir has a capacity of 50 TMCs
  • 13 lakhs of water per acre: Medak district.
  • It has 5 lakh acres of water under Mallanasagar Reservoir.
  • Apart from this, there is a link to Gandhamala and Basavapur in Nalgonda district.
  • Also, 7 reservoirs to be built in Kamareddy and Ellareddy constituencies have been planned to move water from Mallanasagar.
  • On the other hand, it has been decided to supply water from Mallannasagar for the Singur project and for the stabilization of the Nizamsagar Dam.
  • A total of Rs 13 lakhs will be invested through this project.
  • This massive construction requires 13,970 acres of land.
  • The tender process for the reservoir works has already been completed with Rs 6,805 crore.
  • The construction of the reservoir requires a total of 13 crore cubic meters of clay and 60 meters high bundle.


You may read also . . .

Nizam Sagar Dam, Dams in India | Telangana Results

The Nizamsagar project was constructed by the Erstwhile Nizam Government during 1923 to 1931 across Manjira river with a storage capacity of 29.72 TMC to irrigate 2,75,000 Acres with a utilizable yield of 58 TMC.

This is the first reservoir on Manjira River constructed with a dependable yield of 113.71 TMC. During the period from 1931 to 1972, the reservoir has silted up drastically 10 times more than the anticipated rate of silting,due that the reservoir capacity is only 11.79 TMC against contemplated storage capacity of 29.72 TMC.

The silt accumulation is worked out to 17.91 TMC. As a remedial measure, modernisation of Nizamsagar Project system was taken up during 1970 and the full reservoir level (FRL) of Nizamsagar has been raised from 426.87 to 428.24 meters which resulted in, increase in the storage capacity of the reservoir from 11.8 to 17.8 thousand million cubic feet (TMC).

nizam sagar dam 2019

The total ayacut, contemplated as per the Project report is 2,75,000 Acres and is relocalized to 2,31,339 Acres on account of submergence of ayacut 28,085 Ac in foreshore of SRSP and the remaining comes under the command of SRSP which is on the downstream side of this Project.

To supplement the irrigation requirement of gap ayacut the Alisagar Lift Irrigation Scheme and ArgulaRajaramGuptha LI Scheme from foreshore of SRSP were constructed.

List of dams and reservoirs in Telangana | Telangana results